The American Association of Genitourinary Surgeons is an association of leading academic urologists from the United States, Canada and around the world, dedicated to the study of diseases of the genitourinary system.


The Barringer Medal

Barringer Award winner photo

Dr. Christopher M. Gonzalez, M.D.

2022 Barringer Medal Recipient

The Barringer Medal is awarded to a younger member of the AAGUS to recognize distinguished achievement.

The Keyes Medal

Keyes Award winner photo

Dr. Edward M. Messing, M.D.

2022 Keyes Medal Recipient

The Keyes Medal is awarded to a senior member of the AAGUS to recognize outstanding contributions to the advancement of urology. It is considered to be the highest award of the society.

The Spence Medal

Spence Award winner photo

Dr. Larry I. Lipshultz, M.D.

2022 Spence Medal Recipient

The Spence Medal is awarded for outstanding lifetime achievements in urology.

Upcoming EVENTS

Mar 2023

2023 AAGUS Annual Event – Mar 15 2023 - Mar 18 2023 at Omni Amelia Island Resort, All Day

Photo Gallery

Wake Forest
Department of Urology
Medical Center Boulevard
Winston-Salem, NC 27157-1094
o. 770.310.7704 \ f. 877.229.3412

Copyright 2017 AAGUS.org © All rights reserved.