Constitution of AAGUS
The Barringer Medal
The Keyes Medal
The Spence Medal
Annual Dues
Annual Meeting
Members Only Section (password required)
American Association of Genitourinary Surgeons


The Barringer Medal

The Barringer Medal is awarded to a member who has achieved fame and distinguished accomplishments. The we desire is to have the medal go to a younger person who is doing outstanding work but has not yet "arrived" and who will be encouraged and stimulated by this award. There is a special admonition not to let the award to "lie fallow."

The Keyes Medal

The Keyes Medal is presented to an individual for their "outstanding contributions in the advancement of Urology." It is recognized as the greatest individual citation in the specialty and it has been awarded sparingly.

The Spence Medal

The Spence Medal is of bronze and was created in 1994 to honor Dr. Harry M. Spence. This medal is to be awarded for outstanding achievements in Urology.


2016 Award Winners:

Keyes Medal
Barringer Medal
Spence Medal
Mani Menon, M.D.
Mark Litwin, M.D.
Fran Debruyne, M.D.


For Contact Infomation See the Home Page